Friday 5: On the Dotted Line

  1. What did you last put your signature on? I electronically signed some paperwork for a freelance gig, but I think my last physical signature was on a check.
  2. How legible is your signature? I think it’s fairly legible, but there’s lots of similar-looking letters and the loops tend to all blur together, I think.
  3. How has your signature changed over time? I’ve changed how I do the “J” on my first name, but that’s about it.
  4. When did you last initial something? I feel like there had to have been one more recent than this, but the only thing I can think of is paperwork when we bought our house four years ago.
  5. Is there a story behind your given name, or is it just a name? Just that my mom first heard it when a little girl had it at a piano recital. My middle name, though, is taken from my dad’s sister who was stillborn. My parents gave me the same middle name she had. I did the same thing with my son–his middle name is the same as my dad’s.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment