Friday 5: Now I Lay Me Down

Whoops, forgot to do last week’s!

  1. What keeps you up at night? Generally, the cats making noise.
  2. How well do you operate on insufficient sleep? Pretty well, actually, but if I get a spare second to close my eyes, I’m falling asleep.
  3. Under what conditions do you get your best sleep? I’ve found that on the rare occasions I make it to the gym, I get the most restful sleep. Lately, I’ve been sleeping in really late, but if I manage to work out, I wake up feeling more well-rested, even if I didn’t sleep as long. Also if my husband isn’t snoring.
  4. What unusual places have you slept in? Nothing more noteworthy than, like, cars, trains, airplanes, and I think maybe an airport?
  5. What’s a good song about dreams or dreaming? “Dream Police” by Cheap Trick, “Dreaming” by Blondie, and “You Make My Dreams” by Hall & Oates, even though those last two are not about sleep-related dreams.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment