Friday 5: Ditto

  1. What’s the last thing you photocopied? I’m pretty sure it was an important-ish document of some kind, but I can’t remember what, exactly.
  2. Who have people said you look like? Someone said Jennifer Grey once. I don’t see it, but I’ll take it.
  3. Who have you tried to be like? Myself.
  4. When have you opted for an imitation over the real thing? I’m a vegetarian and a big fan of Impossible and Beyond Meat.
  5. In what way was today just like yesterday? We’re very much in a routine here. Lately, my two-year-old son climbs out of his crib and wakes us up, and yes, we will be transitioning him to a toddler bed as soon as the bed rail I ordered arrives, and yes, I have considered the fact that a bed rail is pointless for a child whose morning routine includes climbing out of a crib. He plays, my husband and I alternate between playing with him and dicking around on the Internet or reading, and at some point, I do some writing, either for pleasure or work or both, and then most days, spend my afternoon doing captioning work.
  6. Bonus question: Too early for flapjacks? I mean, if I’m still asleep, yes, but that’s about it.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment