Friday 5: Bother!

  1. When did you last put honey on or in something? I believe it was in tea a few weeks ago.
  2. How do you handle a bad mood? Hang out, go through my usual routine, sort of ride it out and calm down. If I’m mad at someone in particular, I’ll complain to my husband or my best friend, usually both.
  3. Which Winnie-the-Pooh character do you most identify with? Pooh. Calm, loves food. Pooh’s kind of selfish, though, in his quest for honey, and I’m not. Kanga, too, being a mom and all.
  4. Which Winnie-the-Pooh character would you best get along with? Probably Kanga. Again, the mom thing.
  5. What’s your favorite way to do nothing? I’ll tell ya what I used to do when I was in the first trimester of pregnancy with my son and I was either sick or exhausted or both–I felt too shitty to even read, and he’d scroll through Reddit and we’d watch videos from the Idiots in Cars sub. It passed the time and was entertaining, in a manner of speaking, although who knows what the secondhand anxiety did for the pregnancy. He turned out just fine!

Friday 5.

Leave a comment