Friday 5: C1IN9E8M6A

  1. What would it take to get you to go Back to School, and what would you study? It would have to either be really worth it for me to go or for the cost to be inconsequential. Like, paying to go isn’t a huge deal and I’m like, “You know what I’d love? An MFA.” Or a necessary career shift. I’ve always said I’d pair a marketing degree with my current writing one.
  2. What was pleasant About Last Night? I went out dancing!
  3. With whom do you get along very well despite having almost Nothing in Common? My father-in-law, as long as the subjects of politics or social issues do not come up.
  4. What looks Pretty in Pink? Me! I did get a few compliments on my pink sequin dress last night. When you see a cover band called Dancing Queen, you dress for the occasion, and I understood the assignment.
  5. What interesting sight do you see daily on The Voyage Home? I’m a stay-at-home mom and freelance writer right now, so there is no voyage home, at least not daily, plus I think it’s really easy for the things we do see on commutes like that to sort of blend in and be overlooked. But I’ll tell you one thing about our drive between our house and our parents’–there’s this big, like, concrete pillar at one point, and at Christmas time, whoever owns the property it’s on has an RV up there that they decorate with Christmas lights.

From Friday 5.

2 responses to “Friday 5: C1IN9E8M6A”

  1. The new hair does look really great, and your response to question for made me chuckle. Of course you understood the assignment! 🙂

    1. Question four, dammit.

Leave a comment