Friday 5: You Come Back to the North Shore

  1. What is the brightest article of clothing in your wardrobe? I’m not sure! I’m thinking probably a pair of pink leggings that are a few shades away from being in the neon family. Or an orange Queen shirt.
  2. When did you last attend a live musical performance? A few weeks ago–Jukebox the Ghost at a small venue in Pittsburgh.
  3. When were you last in a bar, and what did you consume? So the night of the aforementioned Jukebox the Ghost show, I had a cocktail with dinner, but we weren’t really in a bar. I can’t remember the last time I was in a proper bar. I probably had either an Angry Orchard or a mojito. Possibly a whiskey sour.
  4. When did you last bleed from a bodily injury? So for Easter, we stayed at my mom’s the night before and went to church with her. When we got back, I was digging in my husband’s bag for something, and he shaves with a straight razor…and my pinky finger found it. It wasn’t the worst cut–that award goes to last summer when I sliced my middle finger while I was sawing through a tomato overconfidently and too fast–but it bled like a motherfucker.
  5. Who’s waiting far away for you to come and visit? Possibly my mom, definitely my in-laws–we visit about every other week-ish, and this weekend is our off-week, but they’ll all be dying to see our son.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment