Friday 5: Speed

  1. What do you do very quickly? Fall asleep!
  2. What do you do very slowly? I feel like most of my articles for Collider take me longer than they should.
  3. What caused you most recently to be late for something? Just who I am as a person. Although I will say that when we’re getting ready to go somewhere, my husband’s good for getting himself and our son in the car before I’m actually ready, for starters, but also so that the final checklist falls on me–stuff like turning the heat down, which is admittedly more of a personal preference, and making sure the kid has extra diapers, snacks, that kind of thing. To be clear, I don’t think he does this intentionally, I just think he underestimates what needs remembered.
  4. Today is the 132nd day of the year. Have the days gone quickly or slowly? Quickly, I think, especially considering I’m home with a toddler all day. I enjoy it, but the days tend to be the same. Although I guess that’s also the case with work anyway.
  5. What will you take your time on this weekend? Everything, maybe? We have very loose plans.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment