Friday 5: More Questions About Our Favorite Topic

  1. What’s your favorite dehydrated or freeze-dried food? I don’t know, I guess just kind of generic dehydrated fruits.
  2. What’s your favorite among foods requiring peeling or shelling? Honestly, crab, but I’m a vegetarian and don’t eat it…mostly.
  3. What’s something you could probably cook to impress if you were in someone else’s kitchen? I don’t think most of what I know how to make is impressive technically speaking, but I could make some delicious cookies and cake.
  4. What food do you look forward to getting in a town you visit only once in a while? I haven’t been to State College in years, but I’d basically eat my way across town whenever I was there–my favorites were Green Bowl, this place where you’d like pick noodles and sauces and veggies and they’d cook it all up for you, or Big Bowl, a Chinese place with huge portions, or The Greek, which is self-explanatory, or this little hole-in-the-wall sushi place, or this waffle place for breakfast…
  5. What foods specific to autumn do you especially enjoy? I like pumpkin pie, and that’s probably about it–and I’m not big on everything being pumpkin-flavored. I much prefer what Starbucks and a local coffee shop are doing, where they’re including apple in their drinks.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment