Friday 5: Kickoff

  1. What is your system or routine for paying bills? If I have to go to the post office or even in town for any reason, I always take a bill with me–for a lot of them, I still get paper statements because it’s easier for me to keep track of that way. They’ll go out faster than putting them in our own mailbox. If it’s gonna be late, I’ll just pay it online. For our credit cards, I pay off individual charges based on whether they’re a joint expense or not. We have technically have separate accounts plus a third joint account, but we both have access to all three and can move money between them. My reasoning is if I buy something strictly for myself, I shouldn’t expect my husband to pay for that. But when counts as a joint expense can be broad, and I only say this because I’ve seen some weird ways of splitting finances on Reddit–from the second I found out I was pregnant, if it had to do with the baby, it was a joint expense, including things like maternity clothes. Wouldn’t need ’em if I wasn’t pregnant with his kid, ya know?
  2. Forced to choose from a lion, bear, and panther, which would you keep as a pet, which would you put on your family crest, and which would you be reincarnated as? I’d keep the panther, put the bear on the crest, and be reincarnated as the lion.
  3. Who in your life is (metaphorically!) a saint? Do my grandparents count, even if they’re dead?
  4. Assuming no negative impact on the environment and all expenses covered by someone else, where would you go (and what would you do) right now if someone offered you use of a private jet? Okay, hear me out–when we took our annual trip to Cedar Point, the weather wasn’t hot enough to go in the lazy river. So I’d fly to Cedar Point first for a do-over, but then I’d take off for a beach somewhere, say Virginia Beach, and then I’d go to Europe or Australia or something.
  5. Brown gets a lot of hate, but what are some lovely brown things? My eyes! Seriously, I really do love my eye color.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment