Friday 5: Happy Hour

  1. During which specific hour of the day are you likeliest to be happy? Honestly, I’m good all day long, but on a typical weekday, the best is around dinnertime, when my husband is home from work and we’re all hanging out for the evening. Time varies because late work nights are a bitch.
  2. Which food-beverage pairings do you feel strongest about? I always have to drink pop when I have pizza. Or beer. But usually pop.
  3. Do you enjoy (or have you enjoyed) socializing with coworkers? There was a group that used to get together every so often pre-COVID, and some attempts at plans since, and I always did like hanging out with them.
  4. When did you last try something different (alcoholic or non-alcoholic) to drink? A couple weeks ago, I had a new cocktail, but I can’t remember what it was.
  5. What’s your favorite way to unwind after a long day of doing whatever you do during the day? So, I’m a stay-at-home mom right now, but when my husband comes home, that’s when I go do either my freelance work or assignments as an independent contractor for my employer when I worked full-time. My kid mostly just needs supervised–I play with him, sure, but not the entire day, as he’s content to play by himself. So I do have time to sit and read while he plays, but I usually try to keep the TV off or limit writing to simple edits. So if I’m not working, or after the work is done, typically, I take my nightly bubble bath, and at some point, I watch TV or a movie and maybe do some new writing–essentially anything that I can’t or won’t do because it divides my attention too much, or in the case of certain movies and shows, I just don’t want him seeing. On a Friday or Saturday night, I’ll usually throw in an adult beverage of some sort at some point.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment