Friday 5: Don’t Tip the Boat Over

  1. When did you most recently feel you should be dancing? Whenever I last heard a catchy song, so probably this morning.
  2. What hot stuff have you recently consumed? I have a notoriously low spice tolerance, but last night, my husband came back from Sam’s Club with some curry ramen I really wanted to try. Of course, it was too much for me, but I also liked it and kept stealing the occasional bite.
  3. What kind of side-hustle would be fun to try? Honestly, if I had the time, space, and resources, I’d get into making things like candles and soap, even sewing.
  4. What were some of this summer’s good times? So we still really need to take a proper long vacation, but we did manage to get away for a few long weekends–we went to Deep Creek, I saw The Cure in Ohio with my mom, we spent a weekend taking the kids to the zoo in Columbus, we went to Cedar Point, and most recently, we spent a weekend visiting my sister-in-law in Erie. So not a lot of big stuff, but a lot of nice memories as a family.
  5. What are your plans for Saturday night? One of my cousins has an annual Oktoberfest party, and this year, they’re having it on the day of their baby daughter’s first birthday. So I’ll be there, and I’m hoping, as has been the cast in years past, that other extended family and mutual friends make appearances.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment