Friday 5: Glad You’re Goin’ My Way

  1. How do you feel about ocean liner cruises? I take after my mom in a lot of ways, and my skepticism about cruises is one of them. They sound fun, but I guess the possibility of something going wrong and being stuck on a boat while it happens is off-putting.
  2. Among themed cruises listed at Theme Cruise Finder, which would you be most interested in booking, assuming you got to go free, and obligations (including work and family stuff) just worked themselves out? Oh, I’ll tell you what could get me to ignore my hang-ups about cruises–music ones. I’d say once a year or so, one of the many musicians I like does a cruise with other similar musicians. You can bet if, like, The Cure announced a cruise, I’d be booking tickets tomorrow.
  3. Among the same themed cruises, which are you least likely to book? Probably almost anything else.
  4. Letting your imagination run wild, what kind of themed cruise not currently in existence would you like to see? I don’t know, but I do know I can throw a good themed party and therefore would make an excellent themed cruise director.
  5. What are some good songs about being on a boat? “Boat on the River” by Styx. One of my favorite Christmas songs is “I Saw Three Ships,” but that’s not really about being on one of them. I also really like “Sail” by AWOLNATION, but I don’t think that’s actually about sailing and boats. But to be fair, I never really thought about it.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment