Friday 5: Ladies and Gentleman, Take My Advice

  1. What is your favorite shape for ice in a beverage? I like little nuggets!
  2. When did you last apply ice (or something functioning similarly) to your body? So I feel like I surely have applied ice to myself since my son was born, but that was the last time I remember doing it, so here’s a borderline TMI tidbit about postpartum recovery for you–to help with pain, they fill a baby diaper full of ice and have you sit on it. It feels great.
  3. What was the occasion for your most recently toting something with ice in a cooler? Either being sent home with lots of leftovers from a holiday dinner or hauling drinks on the boat in Deep Creek or the beach in Cedar Point. It wasn’t toting, but we also would’ve had a cooler full of ice and drinks out on our deck for my son’s birthday party last summer.
  4. What is the iciest movie you’ve seen? The Thing. Brilliant horror movie, equally brilliant mane on Kurt Russell, 10/10, A+, would recommend.
  5. What are some good songs with “ice” in the title or lyrics? All I’ve got is “Cold as Ice” by Foreigner.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment